Home | Subscribe | Cannon Falls Lifestyles | Contact Us | E-Edition
Cannon Falls Beacon | Cannon Falls, Minnesota 55009
Classified Ads
Local Links

cannon realty

home : news : news September 15, 2014

11/8/2012 10:45:00 AM
Taylor new to Randolph board

Sara Taylor was the top vote-getter in the Randolph School Board election, garnering 743 votes and filling an empty seat. Incumbents Steve Weidner and Glen Moorhouse were both returned to the board.

In Hampton, challenger Tim Skog defeated incumbent mayor Paye Flomo 196-117.

In Cannon Falls, all incumbents were returned to their seats. Question 1, a charter amendment dealing with term lengths passed easily. A charter amendment in Randolph was defeated.

Dan Rechtzigel narrowly held off Barney Nesseth for a county commissioner spot, and Matt Schmidt upset incumbent John Howe in the Minnesota Senate race.

Mike Slavik defeated Christy Jo Fogarty in Dakota County, to fill the commissioner spot vacated by the retiring Joe Harris.

Complete details can be found on the MN Secretary of State web page, http://electionresults.sos.state.mn.us/

Advanced Search

Home | Subscribe | Cannon Falls Lifestyles | Contact Us

Cannon Falls Beacon • Box 366 • Cannon Falls, Minnesota 55009
(507) 263-3991 or (800) 263-3991

Software © 1998-2014 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved